Namesake: Sir Edwin Acton (1600-1659) an MP for Bridgnorth and Sheriff of Shropshire.  

He was a Royalist during the English Civil War, fighting in the Battle of Edgehill and the Seige of Bridgnorth (which he eventually surrendered).  

While he may not have been a mighty hero, a master wordsmith or an ingenious scientist, he was a good, honest, hardworking soul who fought for a cause he believed in.

House Officials

Head of House: Miss Caroline Gerrard

House Captain:  Charlotte Bebb

House Deputies:  Jack Crockford, Megan McKissick, Sam Cornall, Megan ONeill

Buddy Mentors: led by Megan O'Neill; Rob Leith, Dani Jones, Miah Wilson

Peer Mentors: Jack Crockford, Beth Parsons, Erin Bannister, Jake Brown, Sam Cornall, Henry Anderton, Megan McKissack

Prom Committee: Dani Jones

Yearbook Committee: Annabelle Walker, Roan Merchant, Beth Parsons, George Howells, Ploy Humphries, Issy Haigh, Philippa Koufou

House Sports: Ellie Rivett, Henry Anderton, Jake Brown, Dan Grindley, Dan Sherratt, Sam Cornall, Rob Leith, Alex Stephens

House Creative Arts: Megan McKissack, Dan Grindley, Dan Sherratt, Megan O'Neill

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue